AEDM – Day 3 – Images


For Art Every Day Month – Day 3 – my offering.

I recently spent a wonderful day at Shaver Lake in Central California.  Perfect weather.  A million points of interest, all of it beautiful.  I took nearly 100 photographs with my iPhone.  As always, I brought home small souvenirs – a feather, a small piece of granite, a broken piece of a quartz “something or other”, and two pieces of dried wood.  I am planning a project designed around my photos but for AEDM, I’m attaching a sample…………….here, the colors are altered, the photos are intensified via several photo tools.  The project I’m working on will have the original neutral color with a series of “floating” photos.  This is enjoyed better if you click on the photo and view enlarged.

Relationships picm

 

Please visit Leah Piken Kolidas @ Creative Every Day  to see what’s up with Art Every Day Month.  You can find Leah’s fabulous entries (she is the originator) along with a wonderfully diverse list of other bloggers participating.  Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy…….every day is a new piece of art, or a step in the process…

 

“Wherever you stand, be the soul of that place.”
Rumi

 

until tomorrow…..

 

Namaste’

Leave a Reply

