AEDM – 2016 – Day 13


For M.

missy-floating-with-rumi

Visit me in my dreams tonight
I want to hear again your
Hoarse-throated words tumbling
Uncensored from your mouth like
Meteor showers

I have your turquoise necklace
Text messages I won’t erase
If I’d had children I’d have wanted you
Your pulse vibrates through
My bare feet as I sink them into the earth

Find me while I look up
Stretching my neck like a ladder
Looking for newborn stars
I’ll never know your reasons
I’ll always know your heart

Tell me about the ocean the sky the planets
What God’s voice sounds like in the morning
While you float in all dimensions watching
Each of us with fully opened wings
Ready to wrap us and carry us home

© jacqualine-marie 2016

Namaste’

 

2 thoughts on “AEDM – 2016 – Day 13

Leave a Reply

